JOURNAL of _____ MAINE MEDICAL CENTER Journal of Maine Medical Center

Manuscript 1191

2024 MITE Teaching Awards

Follow this and additional works at: https://knowledgeconnection.mainehealth.org/jmmc

The views and thoughts expressed in this manuscript belong solely to the author[s] and do not reflect the opinions of the Journal of Maine Medical Center or MaineHealth.



et al.: 2024 MITE Teaching Awards



MITE TEACHING AWARDS



The President's Award for Academic Excellence Recipient

MITE Award for Educational Leadership and Mentorship Recipient



Robert G. Bing-You, MD, MEd, MBA

This award is given to an individual or a group of individuals who has made a lasting impact on our academic mission and demonstrated a commitment to the larger community.



Casey Z. MacVane, MD, MPH

This award is given to an individual who demonstrates evidence of a broad array of educational leadership and mentorship skills that has had a lasting impact on our learners at all levels.



MITE Award for Interprofessional Teaching Excellence Recipients



Rebecca C. Hunt, MD



Ami M. Carter, RN



Laurie A. Sutherland, MD

This award is given to an *individual* or a group of *individuals* who has made an impact on interprofessional learners at all levels and have demonstrated a commitment to the larger community.



MITE Award for Innovation in Teaching Recipients

Group of educators across MMC and Tufts in Boston:



(MMC)

(Boston)

Frank Chessa, PhD



Elizabeth L. Herrle, MD



Ashlee N. Plowman, MHA



Madeline A. Brooks, BA



Sarah P. Rosenberg-Scott, MD, MPH

Amy L. Lee, MD, FAAFP



Ylisabyth (Libby) S. Bradshaw, DO, MS

This award is given to an *individual* or a group of *individuals* who have implemented outstanding innovative teaching approaches to improve learning outcomes.



et al.: 2024 MITE Teaching Awards

MITE Award for Simulation Teaching: Group Recipient and Individual Recipient

Group: Coastal Simulation Team

Individual:



Michael W. Grant, M.Ed.



Donna M. Stevens, RN



Cecily K. Havener, **BSN, RNC-OB, IBCLC**



Susan J. Lane, CCT, CHSOS

This award is given to an individual or group of individuals who have made an impact on learners at all levels using the simulation methodology.

